top of page

Forever Changed: Healing through Grief

March 19, 2023

A collection of work by 19 authors describing different types of grief and their experiences with going through it and healing. These stories contain evidence of love, forgiveness, faith, sadness, struggle, strength, courage and more. It is our prayer that this book will not only honour love and grief, but also bring healing to the wounded of our world.


In this book, you will:

  • See different aspects of grief

  • Connect with others in a place of unconditional love

  • Find opportunities for your own healing

  • Cry!(Don’t forget to have tissues handy)

Table Of Contents:

“The Grief That Forever Changed Maggie” ~ By Maggie Morris - Page 5

“My Forever Changed” ~ By Bunny Keating - Page 13

“My Only Sunshine” ~ By Sarah White - Page 23

“Grief Changes Everything” ~ By Betty Long - Page 29

“Forever Changed” ~ By Rose Bourassa - Page 35

“Forever Changed” ~ By Léona Carrière Joannette - Page 41

“The Gift Of Eternal Love” ~ By Anne Joannette-White - Page 49

“A Journey Of Love” ~ By Cindy Mallory - Page 55

“Love Is Greater Than Pain” ~ By Tammy Brazeau - Page 61

“Pebbles” ~ By Natasha Anne Boulanger - Page 69

“From Grief To Empowerment” ~ By Doris Artner - Page 79

“Serendipity’s Remainder” ~ By Susan Diane - Page 85

“My Grief Brain Dump” ~ By Emilie White - Page 95

“Healing Through Grief” ~ By Brittany Starr - Page 101

“Love, Guilt, And Grief” ~ By Stephanie Dawson - Page 107

“Gifts” ~ By Melanie Joannette - Page 113

“Took The Long Way Home” ~ By Anita Djurkovic - Page 117

“Matri: Self-Compassion During Times Of Grief ~ By Willow Rose - Page 123

“No Flowers For Shelby” ~ By Iantha Jinks - Page 129


At Above And Beyond came to be because two women, Bunny & Maggie, who believed they were already living a life above what they could have ever imagined, felt the nudging in their Soul to move beyond. They received a message from Spirit that it was time to move above and beyond their wildest dreams and imagination. Trusting that message, they have given birth to AT ABOVE AND BEYOND without even knowing any of the details of their journey.

One thing is certain, however, we will soar Above and Beyond our wildest dreams!

It is with WILD EXCITEMENT that we invite you to follow At Above and Beyond and be witness to where our journey leads us.

Forever Changed Cover.jpg
bottom of page